A Message from Elsa!

2

Posted by mrsdevlinsclass | Posted in Class Journal | Posted on March 18, 2014

Dear mrs.devlin

Yesterday was a busy day. We got up at 6:30 in the morning to go to Xcaret. It was an hour bus ride to get there. We went into the aquarium and I saw fish, jelly fish, sharks, stingrays, octopus’, crocodiles and giant turtles that were bigger than me! After that we got lost trying to find the dolphins but we found them! My grandma surprised me for my birthday to swim with the dolphins! The dolphin kissed me and i kissed him back! It was so much fun!

We went to a underground river and it had tunnels. I got to snorkel through them! There were bats hanging above us while we were swimming and a butterfly stained glass window, it was so pretty! I saw lots of colourful fish! One looked like Dorrie from finding Nemo!

After that we went for supper and we saw a raccoon and a little girl was eating against the fence and the raccoon almost got her food! I ate alot of food because it was a buffet! After dinner we went to see a show about the Mexican history it was so cool! They were playing a game where they had to hit a ball with their hips and get it in a hoop. The next game they played the ball was on fire! And it was kinda like hockey! Buenos Dias!

Elsa

Comments (2)

Dear Mrs.Devlin

Yesterday I went on a boat ride to an island called Isla Mujeres. We went swimming in the ocean and there was a big water slide but I didn’t get to go on it because my mommy said it was too big and too fast. We went for a buffet lunch. I had Mac n’ cheese, it was so good!

After lunch we got back on the boat and they took us to the other side of the island so we can go shopping! We bought lots of presents! Then we got back on the boat to come back to the hotel. The crew on the boat were funny, they were dressed up in silly costumes, one of them was a chicken! they were dancing funny!

On our walk home we saw lots of iguanas! They are like squirrels here, they are everywhere I even saw 2 baby ones on a plant, they were so cute! Buenos Dias!

Elsa

Dear Mrs. Devlin

Yesterday I got my hair done and it has beads in it and strings and tin foil. I got to pick 3 beads to go on the end! After I went swimming in the pool and it was hot.

Me and my mom and papa went upstairs to eat lunch and when my papa sat down and he yelled because he sat on something, it was a crab! It was so funny!

It’s our last night here and my mommy promised to take me swimming at night time because we are leaving very early tomorrow. Ill see you soon! Buenos noches!

Elsa

Write a comment

Skip to toolbar